Skip to content

All you've got to do is call 0808 808 1010 0808 808 1010 Call free, 365 days a year

Cymraeg

How we can help you

Available Courses

AYL Page Photo

Living well, with and beyond cancer.

This four-week course is available to anyone affected by cancer. Whether you're a current patient, carer, loved one, suffering a loss of someone close to you or have had cancer in past years, this course is available to help you.

Swansea

Trallwn Community Centre
Bethel Road, Trallwn, Swansea, SA7 9QP
12.45pm - 3pm

ACT 1 – Monday 9th September
ACT 2 – Monday 16th September
ACT 3 – Monday 23rd September
ACT 4 – Monday 30th September

Llandudno

Cae Mor Hotel
6 Penrhyn Crescent, Llandudno, LL30 1BA
5:45pm – 8pm

ACT 1 – Wednesday 11th September
ACT 2 – Wednesday 18th September
ACT 3 – Wednesday 25th September
ACT 4 – Wednesday 2nd October

Cardiff - This course is now full, but we will be holding another course next year. 

Maggie’s Centre
Velindre Cancer Centre, Velindre Road, Cardiff CF14 2TL
12.45pm - 3pm

ACT 1 – Friday 20th September
ACT 2 – Friday 27th September
ACT 3 – Friday 4th October
ACT 4 – Friday 11th October

Haverfordwest

Picton Centre, Freemans Way, Haverfordwest SA61 1UG
12.45pm – 3pm

ACT 1 – Monday 7th October
ACT 2 – Monday 14th October
ACT 3 – Monday 21st October
ACT 4 – Monday 28th October

Aberystwyth

St Paul’s Methodist Centre, Queens Road, Aberystwyth, SY23 2NN
12.45pm – 3pm

ACT 1 – Monday 4th November
ACT 2 – Monday 11th November
ACT 3 – Monday 18th November
ACT 4 – Monday 25th November

Pontypridd

Hawthorn Community Centre
Fairfield Lane, Hawthorn, CF37 5LN
5:45pm – 8pm
 
ACT 1 - Friday 8th November
ACT 2 - Friday 15th November
ACT 3 - Friday 22nd November
ACT 4 - Friday 29th November

Register

If you want to know more about attending your nearest ACTivate Your Life course, click here and if you are interested in joining the team of volunteer course leaders to bring this course to your area and help support people affected by cancer, click here.